Raymond Scott Rewired
Three mixologists who work under group names — The Bran Flakes, The Evolution Control Committee, and Go Home Productions — were given hundreds of recordings owned by the Raymond Scott estate, spanning the 1930s to the 1980s: jazz, orchestral, electronic, experimental, studio chatter, never-heard rarities. Each chemist contributed six audio montages with new titles, and they collaborated on Scott’s signature tune “Powerhouse.”

The project, RAYMOND SCOTT REWIRED, was produced by Scott historian/archivist Irwin Chusid, and was released on March 20, 2014 on the Basta label.

Track list
1. A Bigger, More Important Sound
2. The Toy Penguin
3. Cindy Byrdsong
4. Ripples On An Evaporated Lake
5. Sleigh Ride To A Barn Dance In Sorrento
6. The Night & Day Household Greyhound
7. Love Song To A Dynamic Ribbon Cardioid
8. (Serenade On) Carribea Corner
9. In An 18th Century Discotheque
10. The Sleepwalking Tobacco Auctioneer
11. Very Very Very Pretty Petticoat
12. Hillbilly Hostess In Haunted Harlem
13. Good Duquesne Air
14. Hey Ray
15. Mountain High, Valley Higher
16. Siberian Tiger On An Ocean Liner
17. Shirley’s Temple Bells
18. Tick Tock Cuckoo On Planet Mars
19. Powerhouse